Your Local Committee

General Enquiries


Officers (9):

President Merav Amir
Vice-President Fabian Schuppert
Honorary Secretary Diarmuid Kennedy
Secretary for Local Issues Fiona McGarry
Honorary Treasurer Rob Gilles
Membership Secretary William Megarry
Public Relations Officer (Assistant Secretary) Arty Ward
Equality Véronique Altglas
Anti-Casualisation Jim Donaghey


Constituency representatives (8):

Arts Humanities & Social Sciences Sean O’Connell
Engineering & Physical Science Mihalis Doumas
Medicine, Health and life Science Vacant
Administration staff Keith Halliday
Library staff Vacant
Computer Staff Vacant
Fixed–term Research staff Vacant
Casual, Hourly Paid and
Fixed-term employees



National Executive Committee Renee Prendergast


General members (4):

General Member
Marie Coleman
General Member
Geraldine Lawless
General Member
Ricky O’Rawe
General Member
Ioannis Tsioulakis


Co-opted members (5):

Co-Opted Member Morris Brodie
Co-Opted Member Gerry Cleary
Co-Opted Member Alan Fernihough
Co-Opted Member Paul Hudson  
Co-Opted Member Michael Pierse